Skip to Page Content

Commission Divisions and
Staff Directory


Name Title Phone
Edward S. Finley, Jr Chairman 919-733-0829
ToNola D. Brown-Bland Commissioner 919-733-6060
Jerry C. Dockham Commissioner 919-733-6053
James G. Patterson Commissioner 919-733-4072
Lyons Gray Commissioner 919-733-6056
Daniel G. Clodfelter Commissioner 919-733-6050
Charlotte A. Mitchell Commissioner 919-733-6064
Kathy Lowell Assistant to Chairman Finley 919-733-0829
Lisa Henderson Assistant to Commissioners Brown-Bland, Clodfelter, Mitchell 919-733-0825
Maribel Lazo Assistant to Commissioners Dockham, Gray, Patterson 919-733-4071

Clerks and IT Services DIvision

Name Title Phone
Kim Jones Director 919-733-0846
Chief Clerks Office    
Lynn Jarvis Chief Clerk 919-733-0839
Janice Fulmore Deputy Clerk 919-480-0917
Linnetta Threatt Deputy Clerk 919-715-5974
Shonta Dunston Processing Assistant 919-733-7214
Julie Kennedy Processing Assistant 919-715-0610
Erica Satterfield Processing Assistant 919-715-0396
Joann Snyder Processing Assistant 919-715-5976
Latisha Villahermosa Processing Assistant 919-715-0611
Lindsey Worley Processing Assistant 919-715-5975
Information Technology    
Lisa Needham IT Manager 919-733-1034
John Morales Operations & Systems Analyst 919-715-0492
Sean Warren Security Administrator 919-733-0813
Vacant Tech. Support Analyst 919-715-0493

Fiscal Management

Name Title Phone
Pat Jeter Director 919-733-0832
Sherry Hall Financial Analyst 919-733-7683
Althea Boone Processing Assistant 919-733-0850
Regina Williams Accounting Tech. 919-733-5265
Terreca Ettson Accounting Tech. 919-715-0422

Legal Division

Name Title Phone
Sam Watson General Counsel & Director 919-715-7057
Portia Barnes Assistant 919-733-3977
Tracy Condie Assistant 919-733-0837
Pat Swenson Processing Assistant 919-733-2794
Leonard Green Attorney 919-733-0834
Patrick Buffkin Attorney 919-733-0835
Kimberly Duffley Attorney 919-733-0833
Corrie Foster Attorney 919-715-9006
Lemuel W. Hinton Attorney 919-733-0836
Christina McLaurin Attorney 919-715-0578
Court Reporters    
Kim Mitchell Court Reporter 919-715-5993
2nd Floor Office   919-733-7182

Operations Division

Name Title Phone
Bliss Kite Director 919-733-0854
Mona Riggins Assistant 919-733-0838
Water, Sewer & Transportation    
Bridget Paschal Deputy Director 919-715-4006
Heather Robinson Assistant 919-733-0626
Freda Hilburn Financial Analyst 919-733-0847
Fenge Zhang Financial Analyst 919-733-0845
Nick Jeffries Transportation Utilities Reg. Director 919-733-4036
Kim Campbell Admin. Officer 919-733-0849
Electric & Telecommunications    
George Sessoms Deputy Director 919-715-5292
Nathan Barber Financial Analyst 919-733-0848
Catherine Eastwood Financial Analyst 919-733-0853
Steve McDowell Financial Analyst 919-733-2924
Vacant Financial Analyst 919-715-1092
Natural Gas    
Bill Gilmore Deputy Director 919-733-9563
Doneisha Washington Administrative Assistant 919-733-6000
Ellen Burns Financial Analyst 919-733-1249
Pipeline Safety    
Steve Wood Director 919-733-6000
Harry Bryant Pipeline Safety Engineer / Inspector 919-733-6000
Michelle Flowers Pipeline Safety Engineer / Inspector 919-733-6000
Hilary King Pipeline Safety Engineer / Inspector 919-733-6000
Anna Williams Pipeline Safety Engineer / Inspector 919-733-6000
Brooks Tate Pipeline Safety Engineer / Inspector 919-733-6000

Fax Numbers

Commissioners   919-715-5970
Fiscal Mgmt.   919-733-1585
Chief Clerk's Office   919-733-7300
Legal & Administration   919-715-2166
Operations   919-733-1585


A Cardinal, the State bird About Us | Site Map | Disclaimer | Contact Us | Directions | System Status | Questions or comments about the website?